Hi families,

I have truly enjoyed working with you and your child this year! I hope you have an amazingly rich summer of sun, fun and surf–love the Y, don’t you?

Here is a link for my Pinterest board which will continue to give ideas for enrichment during the summer months:

Summer Reading Tips

I will continue to add to the Pinterest board throughout the summer, so stay tuned!  However, the McClure faculty will soon be distributed throughout the district. I will be closing this blog after June 4th to prepare for new assignment.

By the way, if I had to choose only one website in the world to use with my child, I’d choose BrainPop.  Here is a link to the “free stuff”– BrainPop click here.  There is a small monthly subscription for other educational cartoons, but it is well worth it.  Scholastic Books, too, is another GREAT resource for summer learning.

It has been a pleasure to serve you!  Happy Summer!

–Marshia Hawkins

Leave a Reply

